Sl.No. Designation Subjects
1 Secretary
( Sri K.Vijayanand, IAS )
-IT Policy and Planning
– IT Promotion (including IT, ITES, Animation and SMEs),
-IT Parks, SEZs, Mega IT Projects
-IT Enabled Services
– -IEG (JKC)
– -All matters relating to APTS
-Budget and Administration of ITE&C Dept.
– RTI Act
–Cabinet matters and Assembly matters
–CIOs Training Programme
-IT Training for Government Officers.
– eOffice, eCabinet,  e-Pragati
-NeGP (National eGovernance Plan)
-IT Infrastructure Projects
-IT Hardware (Other than SEZs)
-Citizen Services
– other Departmental e-Gov Projects
2 Joint Secretary, HRD
General administration, Office procedure, Drawing & Disbursing Officer, Service Matters, Postings and Transfers ,Budget, Audit & Accounts, LAQs, Right to Information Act, Vigilance and Disciplinary cases. Administrative Matters of APTS, EDS, SAPNET,IEG, LAQs, Periodical Reports, Economic Survey Report, CMP Monitoring, General Correspondence.
3 Director (Infra and Communications)
(Sri D. Venkatachalam)
  – SAPNET, APSWAN, APSCAN, Communications, AP Broadband network, Video Conferencing System, Cell phones , State & District Gateways, IT Infrastructure Projects, APTS technical matters.          Citizen Services Projects, NeGP, CSC, SDC
- IT Infrastructure Projects, IT Hardware procurement and maintenance, APSCAN, Data Center, Digital Library, NeGP (Hardware), Common Service Centers
4 Joint  Director (Promotions-II)
(Sri Shankar Reddy vaka)
_   ITR Projects
4 Joint  Director (Promotions-1)
(Sri V.R.V.R.NAIK)
_     Data base of non STPI registered domestic IT/ITES companies registered with Commissioner of Industries/ Registrar of Companies.
–     Identification of lands, preparation & follow up of proposals for alienation through APIIC/ UDAs/Housing Board, at Tirupati, Nellore, Ongole, Guntur, Vijayawada, Nellore  for creation of  IT Parks and for promotion of Tier III IT Hubs.
–     Interact with IT companies in Chennai and Bangalore for setting up their facilities in Tirupati.
–    Constantly interact with STPI branches at Vijayawada &  Tirupati for updation of list of IT companies set up under STPI/SEZ scheme Tirupati.
–     Update & furnish the quarterly performance reports of IT companies located at Tirupati, Guntur and Vijayawada in consultation with STPI and development of 3 Tier IT locations.
–     Coordination with Multipurpose SEZs for earmarking space and setting up IT companies.
5 Special Officer( Portal)
(Smt. M. Sailaja)
APIT website, AP Online Portal, AP State Portal, CIOs Training, IT Training for Govt., Officers, eOffice,  eCabinet,  SSDG, eDistrict MMPs. e-Gov Projects, Departmental e-Governance Programmes, etc.,
6 Assistant Director, HRD
P. Venugopal
 eProcurement and eAuction
7  Assistant Director, Protocol Vacant -
8 Section Officer (Admin)
(Sri R.Radha Krishna Patro)
Office Procedures, Service Matters, Postings and Transfers, Administrative Sanctions , issue of GOs, General Correspondence with other dept., pay bills, office stationery, stores and record room.
Vigilance Reports, Accounts, Other Administrative Matters and General Correspondence, Vigilance & Disciplinary Cases of the Dept.,
9 Asst. Section Officer
( – )
Assist Section Officer
10 PA/AAO (Budget)
( – )
 Preparation of Annual Budget Revised Budget estimates consolidation of monthly reports. All Budget related issues.
(Sri.Anil Kumar)
 Assist AAO
Sri Nara Lokesh Hon’ble Minister for IT&C 0863-2445191, 2445993 peshi-it-pr@ap.gov.in
Sri J.Satyanarayana, IAS(Retd) Advisor to Govt. 23453214 j.satya@ap.gov.in
Sri J.A. Chowdary Special Chief Secretary to CM&Advisor to Govt. 23476622 jachowdary@ap.gov.in
Sri K.Vijayanand, IAS Principal Secretary to Government(FAC) 0863-2444243 prlsecy_itc@ap.gov.in
Sri Anoop Singh, IFS Spl. Secretary to Government. 0863-2444247 splsecy_itc@ap.gov.in
Sri D. Venkatachalam Joint Secretary (HR & Admn) 0863-2444796 js_hrd_itc@ap.gov.in
Sri D. Venkatachalam Director(Infra & Communications) 0863-2444796 dir_comm_itc@ap.gov.in
Sri R.Pavana Murthy,ITS Director(Technical) 0863-2444269 pavana.murthy@gov.in
Sri Sankar Reddy Vaka Joint Director (promotions) 0863-2444312 sankara.vaka@ap.gov.in
Sri V.R.V.R.NAIK Joint Director (promotions) 0863-2444264 jtdir_prom_itc@ap.gov.in
Smt. M. Sailaja Special Officer(Portal) 0863-2444318 so_portal_itc@ap.gov.in
Sri P.Venugopal Project Manager(eProcurement) 0863-2444333 pm_eproc_itc@ap.gov.in
Sri M.Hari Hara Anand AAO/ATO,DTA hariharaanand.m@ap.gov.in
APTS : AP Technology Services Ltd
Sri Valeti Premchand, IDES Managing Director mdapts@apts.gov.in
ESD (mee-seva)
Sri B.Sunder, IFS Chief Executive Officer 0866-2452771/2772 dir_eseva@ap.gov.in
Andhra Pradesh Information Technology Academy (APITA)
Sri B.Sunder, IFS CEO(Chief Executive Officer)(FAC) 0866-2841800 sundarb@iimahd.ernet.in,
Sri B.Kesava Rao Chief Executive Officer 9848799080 keshav.rb@gmail.com
Sri B.Mothilal Nayak General Manager 9949788475 gm_sapnet@ap.gov.in
e-Pragati(e-Governance) Authority
Sri N.Balasubramanyam, IPS CEO, e-pragati Authority 8008037950 ceoegov@ap.gov.in
Sri K Madhav Trinadh Manager(Admin,HR& Accounts) 9959224312 mkatru@e-pragati.in
A.P Electronics IT Agency
Sri Anoop Singh Group CEO(FAC) 0866 – 2428955 groupceo-apeita@ap.gov.in
Sri Tirumala Rao Chamalla CEO,Promotions,APEITA 9133311423 tirumalarao.chamalla@ap.gov.in
Sri K.Bhasker Reddy CEO,Electronics,APEITA 9603606555 ceo-electronics@ap.gov.in
Andhra Pradesh Innovation Society
Dr.V.Valli Kumari CEO 9440065256 ceo_innov@ap.gov.in
Sl.No. Name & Designation Designated as Telephone Nos.
1 Sri K.Vijayanand, I.A.S,
Principal Secretary to Government
Appellate Authority 0863-2444243
2 D.Venkatachalam
Joint Secretary(HRD)&(ADMN)
State Public Information Officer 9963029394

Sri R.Radha Krishna Patro,
Section Officer

Assistant State Public Information Officer 9966709055